Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Thu, Apr 9, 2009 11:36 PM

JohnE

Boat Driving

I was reading the article on April Coble in WS and read how she said that training with Chris Eller driving has been an advantage.

So it has me wondering what one pro driver does better than another when pulling a pro skier.

Being that I can barely run the course and am not much better as a driver I'd love to hear some thoughts.

Thanks for any input.

John

#2 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 12:33 AM

h20dawg79
Water Ski Sage
Skis At: Old Hickory Lake, TN.
Foot Forward: left

Re: Boat Driving

What a Brilliant Idea/Question for a Thread!!! smile

So How 'bout it Folks?   We've covered about Every other angle to try and Help our Progress, But not much is ever talked about from the other end of the Rope!!!

What do we like or dislike when it comes to "The Driver"???  and How can I become a Favorite Driver???cool

"Warning" -the Surgeon General has determined; That the preceding statements accurately reflect the views and opinions consistent with "DSS" (Delusional Slalomitis Syndrome) a highly contagious life altering condition... (Handle with Extreme care & Patience)

#3 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 2:36 AM

2gofaster

Over the last 4 years, I've skied with two of the pickiest, 38 and 39 off skiers I can imagine. I've learned a TON. The first year, one of them would throw the handle every single time when he pulled out to set down. I wanted to drive back to shore and leave his smug ass there. But in time I figured out why he was doing it. In 4 years I feel as if I've gone from a pleasure driver to a real driver, capable of driving for anybody all the way into 41 off if necessary. Here are some tips I have: