Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Sat, Aug 1, 2009 1:02 AM

mmarra

2 handed gates to one handed gates

I'm looking for advice on learning how to make one handed turns.  I have been skiing for about 5 years and figure this is the next step.  I can't seem to find any articles/videos.  Thanks for any tips. Mike

#2 Sat, Aug 1, 2009 1:35 PM

h20dawg79
Water Ski Sage
Skis At: Old Hickory Lake, TN.
Foot Forward: left

Re: 2 handed gates to one handed gates

mmarra wrote:

I'm looking for advice on learning how to make one handed turns.  I have been skiing for about 5 years and figure this is the next step.  I can't seem to find any articles/videos.  Thanks for any tips. Mike

Not sure what the question is...  The topic title says: " 2 handed gates to 1 handed gates" but, the post asks for advice on 1 handed turns...

The 1 handed gate is a lot like the 2, 4, 6 ball turn except a lot slower with less counter rotation (as ski is not heading outbound) and obviously your Not laying out over the ball!