Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Sat, Jun 13, 2009 4:01 PM

el7omin
Foot Forward: Left

Beginner in need of advice!!

Hey guys,

I'm an open water skier that skis on one pair of combo skis with an RTP... I've been doing deep water starts with one ski for about 2 years and i'm sick of those basic skis... the ski that i use doesn't have a wing so when i turn i get lots of slack and the driver has to drive in the opposite direction to eliminate it..

I recently tried an old Connelly ski (i don't know which model tongue) and i had real fun with those sharp turns that i couldn't do with my ski from the combo pair... But i didn't like having my rear foot in bindings, so i'm thinking of getting a new ski with an RTP..

So i'm a bit confused of what ski to buy...

What's the best ski for me????

I'm 6'0 and weigh 180 pounds

Hope u guys can help

Thnx!

#2 Sat, Jun 13, 2009 4:21 PM

JP

Re: Beginner in need of advice!!

I would look into getting something along the lines of an HO Burner or Triumph, Connelly Concept or a RadaR Theory. At your level i would not worry about being brand specific because i have no doubt you will be able to ski better on just about anything. The biggest thing i would look for in a ski is a wider body ski in a 67" length.

I would also suggest looking on ski-it-again.com for a good deal on a used ski. Often there are great deals on there to take advantage of!

Best of luck to you and hope you enjoy it as much as all of us here do

#3 Sat, Jun 13, 2009 9:02 PM

el7omin

Thanks for the advice smile

#4 Sat, Jun 13, 2009 9:27 PM

2gofaster

I would suggest a RAdar Theory.  If you look on Radar's site, they have demo Theory's for sale cheap.

Shane Hill