Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Tue, Jun 2, 2009 1:48 AM

BigHead

Where I am at and where i should be going

Ok so i think without a little input I am pretty much stuck in my progression and need some advice.

I will start my saying that I am trying to get some video footage going so I can do the online coaching but until then Im going to turn to the helpful people on the forums smile

Alright I have been skiing for roughly 4 years, only last year did I spend time in a course.  I was able to make 5 buoys last year at 30mph 15off no entrance gate hitting the exit gate and missing the 4 ball.

My question is how should i approach the course this year? Should i lower my speed to try and make the full course and get some rhythm, to like 28 or something? 

I have some open water video i took on the weekend i could post ( once i figure out the camera ) if thats alright. 

Im kinda worried that at my level online video coaching would be overkill, atleast until I am getting 6 balls at any speed.

What do you guys think?

Ill give you my specs so you have an idea of myself.

6'7"
185lbs
28yo

Skiing an '07 HO triumph 69" with venom front and rear bindings

#2 Wed, Jun 3, 2009 4:47 PM

JasonHutchins
Skis At: I wish I had a place
Foot Forward: Left

Re: Where I am at and where i should be going