Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Thu, Nov 27, 2008 2:32 PM

mfcardoni
Foot Forward: Left

Wing

Hello Chris & Wade,
First time poster, but avid reader of this great resource...Thank you!

On and off skier since forever. Self taught for years - old school. Now finding West Coast counter-rotational concepts very compelling, and your somewhat hybrid synthesis even more-so. So I am getting better...

It was suggested to me years ago that the best setting for the Wing, was to set it on the bottom of the lake...so it has been there since, with no regrets...I do not yet run deep shortline, but right now it is all about perfecting technique with a lot of freeskiing at different lengths and speeds.

My question to you:  Please offer me the correct perspectives as to how I ought to consider the purpose and use of a Wing  --  I place "correct technique" at the top of my list of imperatives, so for me the wing cannot be a bandaid  --  it must be a mandatory tool in a required skill set  --  is it???

Thank you gentlemen...
Cardman

Last edited by mfcardoni (Thu, Nov 27, 2008 2:43 PM)

#2 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 2:29 AM

SethStisher
Foot Forward: Lefty

Re: Wing