Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 7:16 AM

scfrick

Making a living doing what you love; Am I crazy?

Whats up guys,
My name is Sam and I grew up in northern Minnesota on a small lake. Waterskiing has always been a big part of my life, mainly because it's the only thing I have never gotten sick of. I possess a passion for the sport, much like the rest of you, that cannot be denied or suppressed. I graduated from college last year and was lucky enough to teach slalom skiing this summer at a camp in Michigan. It was so amazing and I never wanted it to end. Although I have another summer of teaching to look forward to, the possibility of making a living in water skiing seems to be little more than a pipe dream. I am currently living in Palm Springs, CA working at an upscale golf resort. One of the most affluent members at the club told me to forget what everyone else says and find a way to do what I am passionate about. Surely I'm not the first person to ask this, but I am searching for advice. Are there jobs in waterskiing? Where can I apply? Any advice would be sincerely appreciated. Thanks for reading this post!

#2 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 7:32 PM

Jhughes
Skis At: Lake County, IL
Foot Forward: Right

Re: Making a living doing what you love; Am I crazy?

They say that if you're smart and work hard at whatever you're trying to do, the money will follow. I believe it. Lots of very successful people have followed this mantra and done very well for themselves.