Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Fri, Aug 15, 2008 6:20 PM

lagdawg

Trying to get to 36

I have been skiing for many years but last year after getting regular access to a course I made my first ever pass at 28 mph.  By the end of the season I had run 32mph on a couple of occasions in practice.  So far this year I have yet to run 32 but I have been very close (4 @ 32mph several times).  I feel like my onside is very good but my offside is killing me and I'm not sure quite what I need to do to progress.  Ideally I would like to get into 36mph, and by next years tournament season I would like to be shortening the line.

I am currently skiing on a 69" Sixam SS with the front binding mounted forward one hole and the back mounted one hole back (there is no "center" hole as there are 4 mounting holes on the plates.)  I do not have a wing mounted currently and I am not sure what my fin measurements are at the moment.  I am 6'0 250 or so.  Here are some videos from earlier this week, any help or advice would be appreciated.

30 MPH
32 MPH #1
32 MPH #2

#2 Fri, Aug 15, 2008 7:50 PM

HO410
Skis At: Outlaw Lake
Foot Forward: Right

Re: Trying to get to 36

I'm there with you: working to get up to division speed. Right now I'm working on 32mph and the funny thing is that I'll either squeak by 3 or I'll run the pass, there is nothing in between.

Your doing a lot of things well: it's hard to run a pass at any speed or line length if you aren't.