Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Fri, Mar 26, 2010 11:16 PM

Nuggets

HO Syndicate A1 vs Radar Strada

Hi Guys,

Can someone please help me? I am by no means a professional skier but am looking to get a ski to help me improve to a better standard. Can ski pretty well now but want to get to that next step.

Looking for your opinions - HO A1 or the Radar Strada? What are your reasons for choice?

Thanks

#2 Fri, Mar 26, 2010 11:57 PM

Digger
Skis At: Steilacoom Lake
Foot Forward: Right

Re: HO Syndicate A1 vs Radar Strada

Nuggets -

I have skied both - started on the A1 last March or so and tried the Strada last Nov. Ended up keeping the Strada and sold the A1. Both 66". The Strada has (for me anyway) a much smoother and sweeter off side, this thing is like on a rail for me and I immediately skied better and more consistent. I ski at 32 mph which I know is slow for this ski (either of them for that matter) but I feel no bogs or hesitations. I was hitting half of my 28 off passes with the A1 and ran the easiest 28 off ever the first time on the Strada smile. Now getting more 32 off's than I am missing and this is through the winter big_smile. I have hopes of being consistent into 35 off by mid summer lol. Not everybody likes or agrees on any ski but for me, the Strada was hands down better and I was a died and true HO skier. Going to try a 65" Strada soon, thnk it will be a little more responsive (quicker) in the turns for me - 5' 5" 145lbs so feel the 66" is too long, but I do love it!

Last edited by Digger (Sat, Mar 27, 2010 12:02 AM)

Ski hard or save the gas

#3 Sat, Mar 27, 2010 12:38 AM

Nuggets