Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Sat, Sep 26, 2009 3:58 AM

ToddF
Skis At: mudhole
Foot Forward: right

perfect pass high idle question/fix

I have an 04 moomba with perfect pass 6.5 and lately I have been getting a random high idle, sometimes up to 1500 rpm's  I shut the engine off and it goes back down, then will do it again sometimes right after sometimes not for a while.  I have played with the throttle adjustment but it hasn't seemed to fix the problem.  It is intermitent, and it seems that the throttle is all the way down at the stop.

Anyone ever experience this and fix it? I pulled the tps and it doesn't appear sticky or dirty, but I haven't eliminated that as well.

Thanks for any input

Todd

#2 Sat, Sep 26, 2009 11:56 AM

h20dawg79
Water Ski Sage
Skis At: Old Hickory Lake, TN.
Foot Forward: left

Re: perfect pass high idle question/fix

Does this only happen while the P/P is on? Or is it a radom event regardless of p/p being On or Off?

"Warning" -the Surgeon General has determined; That the preceding statements accurately reflect the views and opinions consistent with "DSS" (Delusional Slalomitis Syndrome) a highly contagious life altering condition... (Handle with Extreme care & Patience)

#3 Sat, Sep 26, 2009 1:56 PM

ToddF

It seems like we are always in perfect pass mode so it is happening when in perfect pass, and I can't remember if it has happened out of perfect pass.

#4 Sat, Sep 26, 2009 4:45 PM

2gofaster

What engine? I know the PCM Excal 330s are notorious for a high idle after coast down. For those, all you have to do is barely bump reverse and the ecm drops the idle.

Shane Hill

#5 Sat, Sep 26, 2009 5:10 PM

h20dawg79
Water Ski Sage