Water Ski Coaching from Professional Waterskiers at ProSkiCoach.com

Announcement

We've Moved

The forum here @ PSC has been fun, but we're going to transplant it in much more fertile pastures.

If you already have a PSC account, use your email address to Request A New Password to get started @wetJacket

#1 Tue, Sep 8, 2009 2:34 AM

jerrysnow
Skis At: Lac rouge
Foot Forward: Left

Regina 1@41 in Louisiana, Labor Day Weekend 2009

I watch a couple of times her run and boy how can she turn in time ? She just seem out of control after each turn. I don't want to sound like she is not good...hell no she ties 2 time the world record and i'm no pro but when i watch her video it is not pretty. She has a really strong gate and first ball but after that she seems to not finish her turn and then jam the ski on edge and just old on....she is a very gutsy skier with a lot of balance but ...i don't know ...i just expect a record run to look more inspiring!? But i have to give her one thing: she is a fighter and that is a very good quality for a competitor in any sport.

Share your passion with others and it will keep yours alive!

#2 Tue, Sep 8, 2009 2:41 AM

WadeWilliams
Pro Skier
Skis At: Not short enough
Foot Forward: Right

Re: Regina 1@41 in Louisiana, Labor Day Weekend 2009

Nope. Not very pretty at all hua? But she got it done. It's a combination of optimal strength and mental training. She was able to recover from every single mistake. Makes you wonder why you don't see more of the women running 39s all over the place hua? It doesn't necessarily look like she's skiing her best... which is scary, considering she pulled off a tie for the world record no prob!

#3 Tue, Sep 8, 2009 2:57 AM

jerrysnow
Skis At: Lac rouge
Foot Forward: Left

Wade absolutely right,

what would she run with better turn ? she almost got a piece of 2 ball ! How tall is she?
Why is she not finishing her turn ? Just curious. I know it is freaking hard but even at 38 she is doing the same thing.